print
share

2014–2015 Academic Year

  • Independence Day | Friday, July 4, 2014
  • Bennington Battle Day | Friday, August 15, 2014
  • Labor Day* | Monday, September 1, 2014
  • Day before Thanksgiving | Wednesday, November 26, 2014
    Early departure at noon for all nonessential staff—early departure only; not a full holiday
  • Thanksgiving Day | Thursday, November 27, 2014
  • Day after Thanksgiving | Friday, November 28, 2014
  • Winter break | Wednesday, December 24, 2014–Thursday, January 1, 2015
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday* | Monday, January 19, 2015
  • Presidents’ Day* | Monday, February 16, 2015
  • Memorial Day* | Monday, May 25, 2015

*In order to provide services to students, certain staff members will be required to work on these dates; staff members will be individually notified of staffing needs. An employee who is required to work on a holiday will receive either compensation for hours worked or an alternate day off, depending on his/her position classification.