print
share

2016–2017 Academic Year

  • Independence Day | Monday, July 4, 2016
  • Bennington Battle Day | Monday, August 15, 2016 (observed)
  • Labor Day* | Monday, September 5, 2016
  • Thanksgiving Day** | Thursday, November 24, 2016
  • Day after Thanksgiving | Friday, November 25, 2016
  • Winter break | Friday, December 23, 2016–Monday, January 2, 2017
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday* | Monday, January 16, 2017
  • Presidents’ Day* | Monday, February 20, 2017
  • Memorial Day* | Monday, May 29, 2017

*In order to provide services to students, certain staff members will be required to work on these dates; staff members will be individually notified of staffing needs. An employee who is required to work on a holiday will receive either compensation for hours worked or an alternate day off, depending on his/her position classification.

**Day before Thanksgiving (Wednesday, November 23, 2016) | early departure at noon for all nonessential staff.